Order of Multitudes

Museum

The museum is a place that groups unique objects into categories and narratives that are meaningful to scholars and casual viewers alike, attempting to present them in ways that are both informative and visually attractive. At the same time, in order to remain relevant a museum must remain open to new ways of understanding and presenting its collection of objects, allowing space for such unforeseeable uses of its things in the future.

No. Title Type Author Added on
1 Hidden Wonders: Travis Zadeh on the Possibilities and Limitations of Digital Archives Conversation

Allison Chu

Friday 02 Apr 2021
2 Exploring the Secrecy of Garbage Papers with Yi Lu Conversation

Allison Chu

Tuesday 23 Mar 2021
3 Capturing an Empire in a Room of Animals: Talking with Catarina Madruga Conversation

Sarah Pickman

Friday 19 Mar 2021
4 From Unconventional Archives to Troves of Hauntings Conversation

Sarah Pickman

Friday 12 Mar 2021
5 Object Lessons with Denise Y. Ho Conversation

Yi Lu

Friday 05 Mar 2021
6 From Victorian Novels to Data Visualization: A Conversation with Catherine DeRose Conversation

Sarah Pickman

Friday 19 Feb 2021
7 Demystifying the Archives through the Making of History Project Conversation

Allison Chu

Friday 12 Feb 2021
8 Travels to the Interior: A Conversation with Ro Spankie Conversation

Sarah Pickman

Monday 28 Dec 2020
9 Connecting with Place: A Conversation with Regan Rosburg Conversation

Sarah Pickman

Monday 21 Dec 2020
10 When the Archive is Personal: Discussing Travel, Art, and Archival Layers with Heddi Siebel Conversation

Sarah Pickman

Monday 14 Dec 2020